National freecall: 1800 655 510    Member Portal  

Safe Work Australia Award finalists announced

Safe Work Australia Award finalists announced

Safe Work Australia Award finalists announced

There are no tags 0 comments

The finalists in the ninth Safe Work Australia Awards have been announced.

Thirty-seven finalists will compete for four awards on Monday 28 April, World Day for Safety and Health at Work.

The finalists are the winners of the 2013 state, territory and Comcare awards.

They will be competing in the following categories: Best Workplace Health and Safety Management System; Best Solution to an Identified Workplace Health and Safety Issue; Best Workplace Health and Safety Practice/s in a Small Business; and Best Individual Contribution to Workplace Health and Safety by an employee and a work health and safety manager.

“The level of innovation and commitment to work health and safety displayed by this year’s finalists is inspiring,” said Safe Work Australia chair Ann Sherry AO.

“The best outcomes are achieved when everyone in the workplace actively participates in making the workplace safe. These finalists prove that you can make a difference to your workplaces’ health and safety.”

For a list of the finalists, visit the finalists.

Published on 13 February 2014 in NSCA Safe-T-Bulletin.

There are no comments on this article yet.

All comments must be reviewed and approved before they appear against an article.

Leave a Reply


Safety and Training E-Bulletin is a free subscription service emailed fortnightly with news, training dates and NSCA updates.


© Fire and Safety Australia Pty Ltd

Connect with the NSCA on LinkedIn Subscribe to RSS feed


The name NSCA & other NSCA brands & logos are trademarks of Fire and Safety Australia Pty Ltd & are used under licence. The NSCA is a registered Training Organisation RTO No: 22250.