National freecall: 1800 655 510    Member Portal  

News Articles and Updates Archive

Filter by: Australia Day Honours

Australians dedicated to safety have been awarded Australia Day honours for 2016.

Recognised for his work in the petroleum transport industry through emergency response safety training, as well as service to the community of Yass, Brian Joseph O’Connor from New South Wales has been awarded a Member of the Order of Australia.

In Queensland, Mark Andrew Brimble has been awarded a Medal of the Order of Australia for service to the community through the promotion of safety for cruise line passengers.

For his work in occupational health science and service to professional associations and tertiary education, Dr Barry James Chesson of Western Australia has been awarded a Member of the Order of Australia.

In Victoria, Margaret Catharine Darton has been awarded the Public Service Medal for service through contributions to state and national food policy and safety regulation, as well as to dairy food research and strategic development and investment.

Other honours for safety and various achievements have also been bestowed.

For more details, visit the Australia Day Honours

Published on 28 January 2016 in the NSCA Foundation Safe-T-Bulletin enewsletter – available free every fortnight direct to your email. Subscribe online today


Safety and Training E-Bulletin is a free subscription service emailed fortnightly with news, training dates and NSCA updates.


© Fire and Safety Australia Pty Ltd

Connect with the NSCA on LinkedIn Subscribe to RSS feed


The name NSCA & other NSCA brands & logos are trademarks of Fire and Safety Australia Pty Ltd & are used under licence. The NSCA is a registered Training Organisation RTO No: 22250.